Poetry Readings and Speaking – 2018!

Tuesday, Feb 13, 7:30 pm, Dixon Place, Curated by Cristen Clifford and Tom Cole

http://dixonplace.org/performances/experiments-disorders-2018-02-13/

Saturday, Feb 17, Squeaky Wheel Media Center, Performance “The Love & Sex(bot) Show,” Curated by Ekrem Sedar

http://www.squeaky.org/event/loveandsexbot/

Friday, Feb 23, 6:30 – 8:30, Afro-Asian Poetics, NYU, Co-sponsored by A/P/A, African American Initiatives, and Poetics & Writers

http://apa.nyu.edu/event/afro-asian-poetics-margaret-rhee-joseph-legaspi-ana-maurine-lara-and-nicole-sealey/

Thursday, March 15, Glad Day, Queer and Trans Asian Poetics: A Night of Readings

Tom Cho, Ching-In Chen, Trish Salah THURS//MAR 15//6:30-8p @ Glad Day Bookshop (499 Church Street). Hosted by Loretta Mui!

https://www.facebook.com/events/173731206585281/

Tuesday, March 20, “In Search of My Robot: Race, Technology, and the Asian American Body,” University at Basel, Lecture Series

Zeit: Dienstag: 14.15-15.45 Uhr (Beginn 06.03.2018) Raum: Seminar für Medienwissenschaft, Projektraum 1. OG

 

Wednesday, March 21, Hopscotch Bookstore, Berlin. Reading with Daniel Tiffany and John Beer

Wednesday, March 28,  “Feminist Robotics and Poetry Reading,” Women’s Studies Department Lecture Series, San Francisco State University

Saturday, March 31, AAAS (Sessions on Asian American Poetry, and Korean American Studies)

Monday, April 2, “Writers and the Imagination” Creative Writing Department, Mills College, Professor Truong Tran

Thursday, April 5, Poetics Plus Reading, University at Buffalo with Michael Flatt

http://www.justbuffalo.org/event/poetics-plus-margaret-rhee-20180405/

Thursday, April 12, Literati Bookstore, Ann Arbor, Michigan

Thursday, April 19 – 21, Split This Rock Festival, Washington DC

Thursday, May 3, Asian American Writers Workshop, New York City

Thursday, May 10 – Feminist Pedagogy and Poetics Conference, Los Angeles

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: